Exquisite Transitions

Exploring the opportunities and gifts of changing times

Sinking Into Neutral – (Part II)

I stand on the precipice of a monumental energy change, another exquisite transition, yet clueless as I approached the drop off…whooosh!

Dichotomy all around me! Finally manifesting my overwhelming dream to have a home to build my life within…with outdoor space (which I do not have now), only to suddenly recognize I’m confusing physical comfort and spiritual ease with the long-held “spiritual feel” of my home.

As I sink into neutral, feeling into the spaces of my new home, painted in navy blue, light grays, and mossy greens, with fixtures a deep bronze,  I mentally escape to the porch! Both Honey and I have been mentally getting away to our soon-to-be porch, breathing deeply, sinking into peaceful beingness and the sense of “ahhhh…” [And what are the colors which surround us there? Deep, rich green everywhere, blue, lavender and rose colored slate tiles which make up its foundation, and crisp white ceiling and rails which encircle us…] Will this be enough?? Can I live within the moss, navy, grays and bronze tones?

Is this what I’m supposed to be moving toward???

As I’ve contemplate this impending move and settling into a new home, I’ve begun to recognize the need to bring ME into the space. Part of bring ME is bringing my colors and sensibilities. Clearly there is a degree of integration with the deep earth tones which are too expensive to change (like the new heavy slab granite in the kitchen), but I’m coming to recognize that is the challenge for me… integrating ME, my energy and colors, with the grounded, earthy tones and frequencies, that to some degree I may have been resisting for quite some time.

For those of you who may be reading this and think I’m just speaking about decorating, please step back and recognize that this is merely an outer manifestation of the shifting vibrational frequencies of great change.

2 Comments»

  tasinator wrote @

Once you actually settle into the place, the energies shift and become more you. Right now, they are more of the other person, the person you bought the place from. I’ve encountered that every time I’ve moved (except when we had the place built new–then the only energies were ours). Most of the time it only takes a week or two for the other energies to fade away.

  shamballa9944 wrote @

Thanks for this TAS!

You’re right. I’d forgotten, probably since its been nearly 24 years since I went through this last. And I’m certain I’m even more acutely aware of these differences in energies now!


Leave a comment