Exquisite Transitions

Exploring the opportunities and gifts of changing times

I’m still me…

For anyone who has ever faced a life-threatening diagnosis, or worse still prognosis, you probably have stood in a place of knowing, “I’m still me.” I know I did. Ovarian Cancer 11 years ago, no hair, no uterus… but  “I am still me.”  And for those of you who haven’t, I hope you find an easier way of gaining this perspective, this gift.

My friend and fellow blogger TAS is sharing her gift of perspective, in a beautiful, and all too comprehensible post:  I’m still me….

5 Comments»

  tasinator wrote @

Thank you for resharing the post…and high-fives to you for going thru the tunnel of darkness and coming out with wit and wisdom in tact. 😉

  shamballa9944 wrote @

TY TAS.

  Josè Pascal wrote @

Surfing the waves of the web I am pleasantly stranded in this beautiful blog.

I write under the pseudonym of Josè Pascal (a descendant of the great Colonel Aureliano Buendía).

I invite you to visit my italian writing blog http://parolesemplici.wordpress.com.
I define this blog “In parole Semplici” as a “virtuacultural tin” box where they are guarded thoughts, memories, images, sounds, and simple stories. ”

If you want to participate and to have more informations send me a letter to inparolesempli@gmail.com

Good life and I hope to soon
Josè Pascal

  shamballa9944 wrote @

Many thanks for your impressions and invitation to visit your blog. Unfortunately I do not understand Italian, so I cannot truly appreciate your guarded thoughts, memories, images, sounds and simple stories…

  Josè Pascal wrote @

Dear Shamballa,
many thanks for your reply.
These days I translated my blog in English.

I invite you to create a intercultural blog (in english and italian language) where to guard thoughts, images, sounds and simple stories of people of the world.
I hope she likes the idea.


Leave a Reply

