Exquisite Transitions

Exploring the opportunities and gifts of changing times

Let It Flow, or How Not to Get Stuck in Someone Else’s “Stuff”

I had a thyroid biopsy today and everything looks good. (More indepth analysis will be done, but the prelimary look-see was all good.) 

I had no anxiety, no fear, no concern whatsoever about this being anything but an exercise that one has to go through…until I got to the radiology place. When I got there I stepped into their restroom and was whallopped with unexpected and powerful emotions. The tears came before I knew it and kept flowing. Suddenly I was in a place of anxiety and fear of the future, of another medical crisis and the unknown.

Looks Can Be Deceiving

My husband tried to comfort me and I tried to deal with the feelings and the tears that simply would not stop, even while no thoughts ran through my head. It was at least another 1/2 hour before I was taken in and the preliminary test started when I had a knowing that these feelings were not my own. I was picking up on the thousands of people that come through the waiting room, often to be quietly released in its restroom. I was literally in a place of anxiety and fear. Instantly I experienced a shift within, my perspective changed, and I came back into my own. This confirmed for me that what I felt was not a sudden surge of suppressed fear, but a sensitivity to the imprints of the location–a location that clearly needs to be energetically cleared on a regular basis, but unfortunately the medical professionals there are oblivious to this level of contamination.

Sometime ago I began to recognize this state of “thought-free emotions” as something that just needs to be allowed to flow. Our penchant for trying to understand “why? what does this mean?” inhibits the energy-in-motion and is largely responsible for getting stuck in them. In allowing the emotion to flow and resisting the urge to ask “why,” I believe I was able to quickly let this e-motion to move through me, and then be open to the clarity that this energy was not “mine” — an important reminder for me of the energetic frequency of “place,” and the potential to get swept up in the imprinted emotions of those that came before.

4 Comments»

  tasinator wrote @

I’ve run into situations like that, too, but it’s especially hard when the emotions are so concentrated.

Glad you’re own tests were good. 😉

  shamballa9944 wrote @

Thank you Tas. Interestingly, in sharing this experience with a couple of social workers at work, one couldn’t shed her framework of the “unconscious” to allow for more than a passing consideration of it being something more subtle, and the other, Director of Programming (maybe this is why) completely got what I was talking about and didn’t even go to the “unconscious place” with it. It is so nice when you speak to people who “get it.”

  helena wrote @

It occurs to me that you took considerable of the charge off of those emotions, and left it more likely for others to realize they are not their own emotions. I think there are always some spititual things accomplished, even if we do not realize it,l and this is the impression I get of what you did.

Hope and trust all your test results were good.

  shamballa9944 wrote @

Wow Helena! That hadn’t occurred to me. I certainly hope that might be true. Maybe the fact that I’ve had a bit of attention on this might bring this issue to light with those who are responsible for the “cleanliness” of the space, and they might consider some form of cleansing of the space on the more subtle levels.

Thanks for sharing your impressions! It certainly helps me feel better about the situation.


Leave a Reply

