Exquisite Transitions

Exploring the opportunities and gifts of changing times

Remember me?

Remember me? I’m the one you left behind. I’m the one you couldn’t find. I’m the one who’s tired of tryin’.

And where were you? Over there, over here. Everywhere, but no where near.

Why, I ask were you afraid, to taste the life we could have made? Together we were meant to be, you and me, and sanity.

Now what, I ask? Is this the life, the one I dreamed, the one I sliced…from pieces of the you and me, the ones that we were meant to be? And there I look and there I see the me and you in front of me.

When will you see, when will I know, that we are I and you are us

and never has there been the trust that together we can create the life, that we deserve-you and us.

Rockwell Girl in the Mirror

9 Comments»

  helenaack wrote @

I remember, friend. You are doing your part, and I am doing mine, but it all is for all of us, for those we love, for those who love us. No one is or can be left out. Love is universal, reaching beyond where we can see, to so much more that we can and do feel.

  Slowvelder wrote @

Beutifully written Shamballa!

  shamballa9944 wrote @

Thank you Slo. I’m not sure I can take credit…it just “came” to me 😉

  tasinator wrote @

Very moving…you have such strength and beauty in your writing.

  shamballa9944 wrote @

Thank you Tas. That means a lot!

  mysoulforsale wrote @

This is just beautiful. Thank you for sharing it with the world! I just finished writing a post about how we should share ourselves, and our uniqueness, with the world, and I love that I found this post right after publishing! Here’s the post I’m talking about, in case you’re interested:

http://mysoulforsale.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/the-titles-ironic/

  shamballa9944 wrote @

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to read this post. I am looking forward to reading your blog posts later when I’m not needing to get ready for work. Have a good day 🙂

  Slowvelder wrote @

Missing your posts Shamballa – are you ok?

  shamballa9944 wrote @

{{{{Slo}}}} Thanks I’m good. Just in a bit of a lull. Waiting for inspiration or insight to hit me 😉

Reading your spring updates with delight!


Leave a Reply

