Exquisite Transitions

Exploring the opportunities and gifts of changing times

Sitting In Between

Since I have been home from work for a day and a half, getting a bit of rest only goes so far. Then its playing catch up on shows I have on TiVo, playing some online games, and then…?

Last weekend I had so much I wanted to have time to do, continue working a DVD series I have, trying new things on this blog and other things I can’t even remember anymore. Just like yesterday morning, a joy-filled, energized and happy morning–so much energy for so many wonderful things. And now, I have no sense of being pulled towards anything. I’m just sitting in between, waiting for some sense of where to direct my attention.

Come again?

Perhaps this is what yesterday’s fall was about. “Time Out.” Just sit there (lay there actually) until you are ready to move again. In the meanwhile, just Be. So I guess I’ll just turn off the TV, move away from the computer and just Be for a while…sitting in between.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

