Exquisite Transitions

Exploring the opportunities and gifts of changing times

Time will tell…!

So Thursday night I’m driving home from work, just getting off the highway when I turn to see if it’s clear to shift into the next lane. It was and I made my move to change lanes, when I see an image in my side view mirror of a car where none was a moment ago. An instant later I “felt” an impression of being hit on the left rear corner of my car, jossling me and sending my right front end into another car. Yet nothing happened. There was no car, no impact, no accident.

And yet, there definitely was! I felt it. I saw it.

And I knew–an alternate timeline. Was it created in that moment? Did I simply tap into another timeline? I don’t pretend to know, and I’m not sure it matters. What matters is I knew what I saw and felt was real, even if I was spared fully experiencing it in this physical reality.

I had already had a similar experience several years ago, after having a minor fender bender on a local road. Yet for weeks afterward I was anxious out of all proportion, not on local roads, but on highways.

This continued until I entertained the thought that perhaps in some alternate universe I had a far more serious accident on the highway. And just like that, the anxiety was gone. Totally gone. I hadn’t concluded anything, just entertained the thought, and my anxiety was gone. I suppose technically that didn’t prove anything, but it did make me wonder–maybe there is something to this!

So what does this all mean? Well, to me it means that I’m am waking up to other realities, consciously aware and no longer willing to write off my experiences as some fear-based projections. And the consequence of that? Time will tell…!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

